All of Sustainable Little Tokyo’s projects are community-driven—meaning the community decides what projects will strengthen and sustain Little Tokyo and organizes to make them happen!

Filter By All Meetings Events Community Events
Upcoming
Thursday, December 19, 2019
12:00–1:30pm
JACCC

Cycle of Food Committee - December Meeting

Upcoming
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
6:30–8:30am
JACCC

Little Tokyo Community Forum: Winter 2019

Upcoming
Thursday, November 21, 2019
12:00–1:30pm
JACCC

Cycle of Food Committee - November Meeting

Upcoming
Saturday, November 2, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Hiro's Bokashi Club #6

Upcoming
Thursday, October 17, 2019
12:00–1:30pm
JACCC

Cycle of Food Committee - October Meeting

Upcoming
Sunday, October 6, 2019
1:00–5:00pm
JACCC

FandangObon Festival 2019

Upcoming
Thursday, September 19, 2019
12:00–1:30pm
JACCC

Cycle of Food Committee - September Meeting

Upcoming
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
6:30–8:30am
JACCC

Little Tokyo Community Forum: Fall 2019

Upcoming
Saturday, September 7, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
Zenshuji

Hiro's Bokashi Club #5

Upcoming
August 17–30, 2019

+LAB Culminating Events

Thursday, August 15, 2019
12:00–1:30pm
JACCC

Cycle of Food Committee - August Meeting

Saturday, August 3, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Between Place: Somatic Movement Workshops #4 | 場所の間:ソマティック体操ワークショップ

Saturday, July 27, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Between Place: Somatic Movement Workshops #3 | 場所の間:ソマティック体操ワークショップ

Saturday, July 20, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Between Place: Somatic Movement Workshops #2 | 場所の間:ソマティック体操ワークショップ

Thursday, July 18, 2019
12:00–1:30pm
JACCC

Cycle of Food Committee - July Meeting

Saturday, July 13, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Between Place: Somatic Movement Workshops #1 | 場所の間:ソマティック体操ワークショップ

Saturday, July 6, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Hiro's Bokashi Club #4

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
7:00–9:00pm
JACCC Toshizo Watanabe Exhibition Center

Little Tokyo Art Salon Potluck

Saturday, June 15, 2019
12:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Little Tokyo Artist Convening 2019

Saturday, May 4, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
Zenshuji Soto Mission

Bokashi Club #3

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
6:30–8:30pm
JACCC Toshizo Watanabe Exhibition Center

Little Tokyo Community Forum: Spring 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
5:00–7:00pm
Wolf & Crane

4th Annual Historic Grapefruit Cocktail Night

Monday, April 1, 2019
6:00–8:00pm
JACCC

Emergency Health Grant Application Workshop | 願書作成ワークショップ

Saturday, March 9, 2019
9:00am–12:00pm
Metro Bike Share Station at JANM

FULL! Jitensha LT Bike Tour: Little Tokyo to Boyle Heights

Sunday, March 3, 2019
1:00–3:00pm
JACCC

Little Tokyo Bokashi Club #2

Saturday, February 23, 2019
1:00–4:00pm
JACCC

Crochet Jam with Clare Rojas & Ramekon O'Arwister

January 12, 2019–12, 2015
Zenshuji Soto Mission

Little Tokyo Bokashi Club #1

Saturday, October 20, 2018
1:00–4:00pm
JACCC

Windows of Little Tokyo: Closing Reception & Walking Tour

October 6–7, 2018
JACCC

FandangObon Festival & Encuentro 2018

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
6:30–9:30pm
JACCC Garden Room A

Little Tokyo Community Forum: Fall 2018

September 19–23, 2018
341 1st Street North

Art@341FSN: CrftbyMaki by LASmallBizcubator

Thursday, September 13, 2018
6:30–8:30pm
341 1st Street North

Art @ 341 FSN: Mahjong Night 2

Saturday, September 8, 2018
11:00am–3:00pm
Casa Heiwa Intergenerational Garden

FandangObon Workshop: Arboles de las Vidas

September 5–7, 2018
341 1st Street North

Art @ 341 FSN: ShopTenzo Pop-Up by LASmallBizcubator

Sunday, September 2, 2018
5:00–7:00pm
341 1st Street North

Art @ 341 FSN: Welcome to the Curry House - A Night of Mini-Plays

Sunday, September 2, 2018
1:00–4:00am
Japanese American National Museum

Little Tokyo Book Bike pop-up

Saturday, September 1, 2018
1:00–3:00pm
Zenshuji Soto Mission

Bokashi Club

August 28–21, 2018
341 1st Street North

Nikkei Music Reclamation

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
9:00am–1:00pm
341 1st Street North

Art @ 341 FSN: Senior Tea Time

Saturday, August 25, 2018
11:00am–1:00pm
341 1st Street North

Art @ 341 FSN: Youth Art Workshop with Brittany Ko

Saturday, August 18, 2018
4:00–7:00pm
341 FSN

Opening Reception for Ibasho: Arts Activism in Little Tokyo

Sunday, August 12, 2018
1:00–6:00pm
341 FSN

Nisei Week Photo Booth 1

Sunday, August 12, 2018
12:00–3:00pm
Toriumi Plaza

Jitensha LT: Nisei Week Bike Tour

Saturday, August 11, 2018
12:30–6:00pm
341 FSN

Screening: Home is in the Heart - Seniors Making Movies

Wednesday, August 8, 2018
6:30–9:30pm
341 FSN

Youth Movie Night

Sunday, August 5, 2018
5:00–7:00pm
341 FSN

Story Quilt Workshop: Weaving Solidarity Economies

Friday, August 3, 2018
6:00–9:00pm
341 FSN

Art @ 341 FSN: Atomic Café Revival/Opening Reception